Posted in Exercise of the month, fitness

Exercise of the month: squats squats squats

Surprisingly enough squats are my favourite exercise at the moment. My best at the moment is 60kg for 5 but my goal is to get on or heavier than body weight (just 2kg to go!).

I usually start with squats in my full body workouts so I have maximum energy to lift my heaviest. I’ll either warm up with a quick 3 minute jog or a set of 10 reps with just the bar.
My advice for squatting is to start off with the bar then add 10kgs, then lighter weights such as 2.5kg until you’ve reached your limit for 5 reps. With time and practise you’ll improve and manage to lift heavier. This applies to all weighted exercises really.

Happy Lifting!

One thought on “Exercise of the month: squats squats squats

Leave a Reply

