Posted in Exercise of the month, fitness

Exercise of the month: Weighted crunch. 


I’ve recently added a variation on the weighted crunch into the core part of my full body workout. The move is currently part of a workout class I go to regularly so thought why not add it into my own gym workout. Instead of holding the medicine ball or plate into my chest I keep my arms straight and hold the weight up.

The move involves lying in sit up position and lifting your head and shoulders off the ground whilst holding the plate and pulsing. I either carry it out with a 10kg plate or the heaviest medicine ball I can find so 8 or 9kg.

I like to mix up my core moves but this is definitely my fav at the moment. I also do classic weighted sit ups, russian twists with 8-10kg and body weight toe taps.

One thought on “Exercise of the month: Weighted crunch. 

Leave a Reply

