Posted in Exercise of the month, fitness

Exercise of the month: seated leg press. 


The seated leg press machine is great for strengthening those thighs! It works the quadriceps mainly but I definitely feel those glutes too. Some say that placing your feet higher up works the glutes more but I feel I do squats and lunges for the glutes. The lower you place your feet the more the quadriceps are being worked.

Make sure you push from your heels and they do not move from the platform.

My current leg press max is 120kg for 10 reps. I’ll admit I sometimes do push myself up with my lower back for the first rep which is not good form and risks injury so try not to do this like I do!

Leave a Reply

