Posted in fitness

Outdoor HIIT workout.


Yesterday was a rare occurrence in that it was sunny and warm in Scotland! For that reason I thought I should take advantage and do a workout outdoors instead of heading to the gym. 

I downloaded a timer app and set it for 30 seconds of activity followed by 10 seconds rest for six exercises. I did this circuit three times:

Jog on the spot

Squat jumps

Lunge jumps

Burpees

Press ups 

Mountain climbers.

I finished with some core work with my 2.5kg Dumbbells. 

Leave a Reply

