Posted in food, Uncategorized

Sunday’s breakfast

15328306_10210186005759571_481106348_n

Instead of my usual porridge for breakfast I was a bit more adventurous and went for scrambled eggs on toast. As I’ve said before I have porridge everyday for breakfast and never get bored of it. It’s all about being diverse with what you serve it with, but this weekend I decided to mix things up a bit.

I’m not really sure why but this week I have been craving scrambled eggs so I cured the craving for Sunday’s breakfast. I added some veggies for extra vitamins and of course served it with coffee. I always need the morning caffeine kick even if it is the weekend.

I just cooked the eggs with a splash of milk, a bit of black pepper and 1/4 of a chopped red pepper in the microwave. I put this on ย two slices of seeded bread topped with an olive oil based spread and baby spinach.

This was delicious! It’s not a breakfast I would have on a weekday as I am very much a person of routine and time is limited on work and uni mornings. But it’s something you can all try out even on a weekday if you have a bit more time in the morning than I do.

2 thoughts on “Sunday’s breakfast

Leave a Reply

