Posted in Uncategorized

Leg day always comes around.

Yesterday was my first workout this week, yes I have been slacking a bit due to social events but hey it’s all about life BALANCE.

Anyway I pretty much did my usual routine for leg day yesterday. I increased the weight for pull throughs and managed 16kg as the set up pictured above. My squats max is still just 55kg for 3 reps but I am happy with this.

My workout consisted of:

Squats: 10 reps at 40kg then 50kg then 3 reps at 55kg twice

Lunges: 3 sets of 10 reps on each leg holding a 10kg plate

Curtsy lunges: 2 sets of 15 reps holding a 10kg plate

Pull throughs: 3 sets of 10 reps at 10kg, 12kg and 16kg

Stiff legged dead lifts: 3 sets of 10 reps with 25kg barbell

Ab work: 2 sets of 15 reps sit ups holding 8kg medicine ball,

20 reps  Russian twists holding 8kg medicine ball

Stretches to finish.

I think I’m going to switch things up a bit next week for legs and have more of a glute focus. I feel my quads are growing a bit more than I would like so I’ll try and drop some quad dominant exercises. Something I also need to increase is cardio, everyone’s favourite! Will let you know what I do for my workout next week and see how I felt about it.

Happy February guys!

Leave a Reply

