Posted in fitness

Workouts with more cardio and a 60 kg squat.

Yes yes this weeks workouts did include an outdoor run! 

My pacing is pretty awful so as usual my attempt at a 5k turned into interval runs. I think it will take practise to be able to run a full 5k again and get the fitness level up. 

I did manage to do 2km without stopping and this was in 10 minutes 50 seconds then I had active rest in the form of walking for 30 seconds, I then basically sprinted my third km with a stop of 10-20 seconds active rest in the middle of this km, and finally did the same with the last 1.66km. 

I did enjoy the run except the cold air affected my lungs slightly (and probably the fact that I’m not as fit as I want to be just now – oops). 

My other two workouts were the same as last weeks upper body and lower body workouts. Except I managed to get back to the old 60kg squat for 3 reps! I am trying to incorporate a cardio workout a week now so hopefully the weather stays nice and I keep up the outdoor runs!

Happy Monday everyone, have a great week of workouts! 

2 thoughts on “Workouts with more cardio and a 60 kg squat.

  1. Ellen,
    Congrats on the squat performance. Running outside now eh? well that is nice to do when the weather is solid, I am looking forward to sunshine at some point here and might go find a track to run at instead of having to use the treadmill at the gym. I don’t particularly enjoy running in the cold, I did enough of that during middle school and high school during track season and hated it, I like to think I run better in warmer temps. Nonetheless, you are doing well girl 😉 keep it up!

    Shay-lon

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

